There are currently
Department of Geography and Geology
University of Copenhagen
Øster Voldgade 10
1350 Copenhagen K
Members - Information on registration
Membership of DDRN is free.
To become a member, please fill out the online registration form.
After filling out the form, you will receive a confirmation email. Your membership has to be activated by the secretariat of DDRN. This will happen within a few days after you have filled out the form. A second email will then be sent to you confirming your registration and indicating your login password to update your profile on the website.
The data you are asked to compile will be used for two purposes:
- To send newsletters and newsmails according to your areas of research/work and interest. In order to optimize the information dissemination in DDRN, ALL members are requested to fill in the details regarding:
Geographic region of interest
This information will be used by the secretariat when sending the monthly newsletter as well as more specific newsmails that will be sent when occasions arise, e.g. calls and/or contact requests that have a short deadline and therefore cannot wait until the upcoming monthly newsmail.
Often such news are geographically specific, and thus you are also requested to indicate geographic area of interest and spoken language besides English.
- To register your profile in the member database. The intention of this function is to be able to connect members, as well as other stakeholders, interested in the fields of the network.
With a profile available on our website, you can be contacted by members as well as not members who are interested in identifying persons with experience in the areas covered by DDRN. Furtermore, you can use the database yourself to get in touch with other members who work with areas of your interest.
It is up to you to choose whether you only wish to register information for receiving the newsletters, or you also want to register your profile in order to be available on the members database.
Please note that after your receipt of our confirmation of registration, you have three months to update your profile on the website. If you do not update any information within the three months, your data will be deleted and you will stop receiving our newsletters and mails. Therefore, we advise you to update data upon receipt of our confirmation email.