DDRN Calendar
There are currently
no events.
Contact us

Department of Geography and Geology
University of Copenhagen
Øster Voldgade 10
1350 Copenhagen K
Phone: +4535324187


General Assembly 2008

The annual general assembly of DDRN was held on:

Wednesday, May 21, 2008, 13:00-17:00
University of Copenhagen, Department of Geography and Geology
Room 05.2.527
Øster Voldgade 10, 1350 Copenhagen K

Besides the items outlined in the Articles of Association, the agenda [pdf] included discussion of ‘The future of DDRN: Vision and strategies for strengthened integration of research and knowledge in development’, facilitated by Lisbet Fich.

Four board members and the two substitutes were on election. The members elected are:

Board members:
Carl Erik Schou Larsen, project coordinator, University of Copenhagen, (KU/Life)
Helene Maria Kyed, researcher, Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS)
Olav Jull Sørensen, researcher, Aalborg University (AAU/Business)
Thomas Nielsen, researcher, University of Aarhus (AU/Biology)

Arne Wangel, researcher, Technical University of Denmark (DTU) 
Esbern Friis-Hansen, researcher, Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS)

To see the full composition of the board, please follow this link.

The DDRN secretariat wishes a warm welcome to the new board members and a special thanks to the members and substitutes who resigned for their contributions to the activities of the network. Thanks to: Stefano Ponte (DIIS), Henrik Egelyng (DIIS), Alex Percy-Smith (University of Aarhus) and Peter Lund-Thomsen (CSB).

Minutes of the general assembly [pdf].

© Danish Development Research Network : admin : sitemap : home : member login
site by framemakers